siren-sound's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

RED

With my Billy-less Sunday, I did the following things; (this is what a semi colon goes...trust me.)

a. Went to the Fremont Farmers market. Its really a spectacular market with actual TASTEFUL things. Quite amazing. I bought a lovely red table for our hall way. Matching perfectly with the kitchen.

b..Painted the kitchen red. Wait..it was red before. but if you ever painted red on walls before, it takes a million coats. So there were a few places that only had 999,000 coats and stood out like a soar pink thumb. I patched it up and now looks like my new table.

c. Talked to my cousin Gabe, and reluctantly by uncle and aunt. They are very awkward on the phone. like my mom and myself, soo it makes sense. I promised him new music to be sent to him quickly. I am burning what I realized to be my all time top 5 albums: (regular colon goes here...trust me)
1. Perfect from now on-Built to Spill
(but on listening to it closely, I think its one song too long. Please don't hurt me)
2. On Avery Island-Neutral Milk Hotel
(if you are gonna end a short lived career on a album, this is the one. Every song has 100% emotion and love on it , based on precook weight.
3. All Hail West Texas- Mountain Goats (I was all set on burning Tallahassee, but realized it was too sad and depressing)
4. Chore of Enchantment-Giant Sand. (Honestly, if Howe Gelb sang the alphabet song I would just cream all over it...but this is a good one)
5.Rid of Me-PJ Harvey (OK, I did a term paper on Steve Albini in college, and he produced this album and it rocks so hard that it takes the screws out of whores. Gabe showed a fondness of Mr. Albini and I knew we were related!)
I also drank a bottle of red wine and cleaned the cat box.

3:16 p.m. - 2005-03-13

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Katherine hand