siren-sound's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Gravity of the Run

I will always tell you my story, I will tell it all day long, that is if you're ready for it. If are willing to listen, and hold the story in your soul, and be available to open your heart for it to go in and steep there. I will do that with you. I can do that because I have heard many other stories from people who did not expect to share their stories, but they did in a kind of river pours out that sometimes just happens when you run with someone. It happens when the time is right, and there is no eye contact, the breathing is heavy and the pounding pushes up the weight, from the chest to the windpipes and pours out the mouth. I have heard everything, and I can't imagine something I could be told at this point that would be shocking. Yet, with all of this, I am not weathered or hardened, but the opposite. I feel with all these songs that have set into my ears, I have been beautifully cracked open to the agony of peoples lives and really be able to see them on a very real level. It's a gift, and I don't take it lightly. It also gives me grace for myself to know that it's hard for everyone and that your hard, and just as valid and painful as hers, his and mine. We all are hurting on some level and I feel so heavy and light at the same time with the gravity of living on this earth.

10:06 a.m. - 2019-04-05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Katherine hand