siren-sound's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

My Big Sister

We sat on the floor of our half furnished living room, on the dirt brown carpet. She was so serious and I gave her my undivided attention like she was holding the secrets of the world, and she kind of did.
"So, I am going to tell you about sex. What do you know?"

"Well, not a lot. I know the boy parts have to be protected with a rubber, and that's pretty much it."

She leaned her head back on the wall behind her to help her gather her insight and rattled the whole thing off to me. Where you put it, what happens when it gets put there, what happens to a woman every month and what happens when you don't use a rubber.
She also informed me that she has never done it, and none of my siblings have done it, and I should wait till I am much older to do it. She also said that she never smoked, drank or did drugs, and I shouldn't either. I knew a few of those were not true, especially since I found a box with something called a "sponge" to help stop getting pregnant in her room where I was forbidden to go into.

With all this information, I felt armed to enter teenagedome. I mean, it's all the mechanical stuff that I did not yet have the manual for, and she just mapped it out for me. She had 7 years over me and had no intention of sheltering me from anything. She handed me that bomb and told me not to move, or it would go off.

2:49 p.m. - 2019-03-29

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Katherine hand