siren-sound's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Cracks in Everything.


"There is a crack in everything, that's how the light gets in."

And you had many cracks, and you passed down your cracks to your children. You were selfish under the cloak of youth and kept your young mind by stunting it with any and all devices that suit you. All you ever wanted was attention. And you cracked your kids, so you could point out how broken they were, to any and all who would listen. But the cracks turned out to be magic beams, and we know how to use them, even it hurts from time to time. We can all shine.

From reciting T.S. Elliot, and countless authors who I didn't know. You taught me that there is wisdom in books that I never read. I listened to anything that you tried to pass down, as I knew it was fleeting and heavy-handed. I bided and waited and held my breath because I knew a wrong reaction would cut short any gift you were holding out. I held my breath and tried not to move.

I was alone. I was so lonesome, and holding that mark on my heart made me feel undeserving. It burns my soul and hangs like the plague around my relationships like someone might catch it, and not want to be with me anymore. I always feel alone.

I want to fill my body and keep it invisible. I want to pour myself unseen. I want to lay and be still, and not breathing, because, that's where the gifts come, and I might scare it off, and make it mad, and not find out what my cracks mean.

9:09 a.m. - 2019-02-22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Katherine hand