siren-sound's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Connect Plan

What is the reason that we need, as humans, to feel connected? Is it for survival? For procreation? Why does the lack of it feel so empty?

I have been wrestling with this lately, in my state of loneliness and wonder why, but I guess that doesn't matter, but the matter of how many ways can I connect to people, pets, children, and try to make that happen in more ways. This is my goal for this week.
Children: Bedtime, after school.
Husband: 5 minutes after work
Running: 1 person a day
Pets: 5 minutes a day
Parents: 30 min a week
Friend: 1 visit a week.
Meditation: 5 minutes a day

Now, for the lack, or the connections suckers:
TV, alcohol, social media, eating, shopping.

This will be a good foundation for getting back into my universe.

11:49 a.m. - 2019-02-01

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Katherine hand