siren-sound's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I am gonna make it through this year if it kills me

So, one year down..and man, it kicked my ass. I really had no idea...and didn't want to know.
Riley turned 1 yesterday and we had a small blowout with Chris and Greta. A little toast to the fact that we kept a human alive for 1 year, for the first year.
I FINALLY feel like I am hitting a groove and have been able to put in 5th gear on occasion. My neck muscles are a little relaxed. I have been sleeping.
Sleeping is huge.
I am smack in love with life right now and the stuff that I was worried about has flushed out and I have noticed that I am able to enjoy my little guy a lot more.
So, for anyone who has spoken to me this last year and thrown any kind of love at me, thank you. I wish I could explain how much I needed it.
Its a new world and its all kinds of fun and I just love it.

11:06 a.m. - 2007-11-30

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Katherine hand