siren-sound's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Coaching & Running

Yesterday Mandy, Lisa and Katie broke their 1/2 marathon cherries and I could not be more proud.
**rundown on cast of charicters**
Katie-beutiful, shy and self proclaimed lazy ass.
She started running in May and no matter how much progress she makes, she is eager to do better.
Lisa-Dedicated and eager. She has been running for a while. She just started getting coached by me. She needed a little structure and is been thriving.
The thing I like about Lisa, I can tell her to go run 8 miles..and she is ok with that.
Mandy-Cute as a button and crys easy. Which is kind of fun for me. She is extreamly honest with her self and is constantly under construction, building lean mean mandy machine.
I am so excited to see these girls do something amazing like run for over 2 hours straight.

Myself, I am slowing down and shortning my running. I went out for a solo run on Saturday. It was the first one I have been on in a very long time. I feel heavy and my legs were killing my from the watermelon baby belly. But I remember why I get so excited about running. Ideas were rushing to me and my body felt like it was thanking me.

2:55 p.m. - 2006-09-05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Katherine hand