siren-sound's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Covers

I was listening to "Cortez the Killer" sung by Built to Spill on my head phones. I hate to say it, but I love love love hearing bands I love doing covers. They sing it with much more excitement and love. There is that certain confidence that comes through in the voice that I usually don't hear in the songs they write.
Case in point:
Built to Spill covering Macy Gray's �I Try�.
Dieselhead singing Springsteens �Born to Run�
The lead singer jumping off the drum set. Maybe simulating the leap off the bed when he first started singing the song in his bedroom in Jr. High. I always bounced off the dresser, hairbrush in hand. That might have been the pivotal song that kicked them into being the rock stars they are.

3:10 p.m. - 2005-08-18

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Katherine hand