siren-sound's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Cousins

Meg was pulled aside after she married Gabriel, my first and only cousin, son of my Mom�s brother, Jim. My grandmother Patsy told her to keep
Gabe in line because he comes from a long line of �Dreamers and Do-nothings�
WOW, Harsh. Thanks Grandma Patsy. That�s some cold shit. I think I am included in that broad brushstroke.
Gabe and Meg just moved to Las Vegas and I got to see them on my trip out there. They are a couple of beautiful smiles. The Do-nothings just bought a house.
Gabe is my age and we stayed up till two in the morning drinking wine and listening to Palace Music speaking of the parallels in out lives. It was comforting to know that us, a couple of dreamers and do-nothings, had found a great mates and I think that is the key to life, and if you got that then there is a Beatles song commin on.
All you need is...

6:47 p.m. - 2005-03-08

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Katherine hand