siren-sound's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Sightings

So, I had two too many stories on my trip to Laughlin, Nevada, this last weekend, that I want to split it up into 3 entries, cause I don�t like to write a lot in one sitting and I just put the kettle on.
The shuttle from Las Vegas to Laughlin is two hours and I was hoping that would be empty. I mean, who in the right mind would want to go to Laughlin FROM Las Vegas? Really!
Conventioneers for a UFO Convention from Wisconsin. 8 of them. The all are all true believers in UFO and in aliens. I listened to the stories and looked at the drawings of sightings and tried my best to keep an open mind, until Eric was talked about. Eric was the name of one of the friendly aliens that the one called Kathy had been speaking with for the last few years. He looked like a duck, except with human feet. Hmmmm....how to change the subject.....fast.
They started talking about Music, ahh, the universal language that I can talk about. They told me how wonderful Josh Groban was in concert and how excited they were to see John Tesh....

So, then I ask, �So, Eric? How tall is he?�


www.thelightside.org

6:46 p.m. - 2005-03-08

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Katherine hand