siren-sound's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Somberos and Bright Eyes

I was the fifteenth caller for free concert tickets from the coolest radio station on the planet, KEXP.
www.kexp.org
We got to see Jesse Sykes and the Sweet Hereafter and Bright Eyes last night.
So great! I heart free music so much, my ears are still ringing like angles.
I hope that's a good sign...
We went to the Paramount theatre and were older by leaps and bounds over all others on the floor, except for the Roger Daltry impersontor.
Indie crowds were a lot different from the ones that reigned royal at Great American Music Hall. More make-up, more hairspray, less attitude and one more sambrero that I wanted to see.

9:47 a.m. - 2005-02-18

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Katherine hand