siren-sound's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Thank you John Darnielle

Dear Mr. Darnielle,
Hi, I was the one who half drunkenly screamed at the top of my lungs "I LOVE YOU, JOHN!!"
Well I do. My husband embarrassingly rolled his eyes and he looked back at me right about the time you said, "I love you too"....I assumed you were speaking to the entire crowd and not just to me.
Anyway, thank you for not letting me down and for putting every inch of love and passion that is in your entire body into every single note you sing. You, by far, are the best performer I have ever witnessed, including the crazy accordion singer in front of the Paramount, who exudes a lot of passion, but the words don't really make sense.
I have been driven to tears at every show that I have seen of yours and it always ends too soon.
So, next time you are in Seattle or Portland, (hell yeah I will drive 3 hours for some Mountain Goats Goodness) I will bring my heart and a flask of whiskey for you...
Thanks for lovin what you do so much.
A fan

9:28 p.m. - 2005-02-14

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Katherine hand