siren-sound's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The Pain Tunnel.

The pain tunnel is a term that is used when you are doing something that athletically hard, and you run out of mojo, juice, and it all goes dark. Your whole body hurts and you kinda wanna just stop and cry. But then it gets better, but you don't know that when it's dark. That's where you stop.
Or quit.
Or all of that.
I am a always scared of the pain tunnel for I am worried I will get trapped there and it will consume me and leave my bones out for the vultures. I assume this is why I don't push myself, for fear that the pain will be too much, and the lure of quitting will be wearing a red sexy dress, and I will follow her off to her bed. In that bed, I will torment, and hate myself forever and the ache of giving up will set in. But here's the thing, the pain is never that bad, not the quitting. I don't mind the pain, but the quitting hurts so much more. It's the opposite of the challenge. The challenge, where you push yourself, and hit the bumps and keep your head down and make it thought and feel wonderful. On the opposite side, you have the quitting, which feels pretty good when you do it, but then the hangover sets in and stays forever like a bad house guest.

5:31 p.m. - 2019-04-20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Katherine hand