siren-sound's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

21 Days

The thing I should remember is that it isn't always going to be easy, that I need to pull myself up for the most part, and slack for the least part. I think I have had that mixed up in my head, little "work" more "slack". But the slack is so unfulfilling, and the work can be fun.
Having more to do isn't a bad thing, it helps my head, and helps keep me from rabbit holing down to anxiety road, and shame. If I can put aside time to just decompress, which is where I am always currently at, I would feel better about myself, more productive and have a specific time to unwind. I feel that this would help with my parenting, writing and my life.
So, this starts with a list in the morning, eating and sleeping well and putting aside fuck off time.
I will make this a challenge for 21 days, weekends included and see how it goes.

2:06 p.m. - 2019-01-28

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Katherine hand