siren-sound's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Too Much Information?

Stacy and I had planned on meeting in Walla Walla after I stopped nursing. I know it sounds weird or tmi, but it was a HUGE milestone for me to stop. I could actually be away from Buzz for an extended period of time, which isn't something I yearned for day in and day out, but I knew that I needed a break from motherhood for a bit.*
* So this sounds like a duh, but its hard to convey that its a 24 hour/ 7 days a week job.....2 in the morning, your on, Sunday morning 5 am, its go time. Its great, but a little startling for someone who didn't know that booze and hot sex would lead to this.
duh
tmi?
Anywho, Stacy bailed on me and I was left to my own devices for the weekend. I was going to pull in the rug on the idea, but I decided to go away all by my lonesone to lovely Bainbridge Island. I got a cottage and stayed for 2 nights. The first night I strolled along the waterfront and had a long dinner complete with calamari and eggplant parmasian and a nice cold beer. I went back to my pad and slept..free of keeping one ear opened and alert..just slept.
glorious.
Sunday morning I listened to preaching the blues on KEXP and danced around trying to plan my day. I took off to find a magical hiking area and after many misses, I found it, It was overgrown, magestic and lead right down to the beach. I went back to check in, tried to lay down for a nap and realized I wasn't tired. Popped up and thought, "i bet there is a winery around here". I busted out a map and hopped in the car. I walked in right as they were giving a hour long hike/tour with wine in hand. Perfect. I learned about fungus and why stupid americans wiped out european vines. I bought a bottle for my parents who were watching buzz.
Other things I did..
Giggled continuesly
Smiled a lot
Missed Buzz
Bathed a lot
took meandering car rides
Had a wonderful tuna sandwhich (with dill in it) on the beach
Fudded my self silly and bloody loved it
tmi?

8:25 a.m. - 2007-07-31

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Katherine hand