siren-sound's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Poor Moi

You know when you are watching a natual catastophy movie and they have the not real climax way to early in the movie and everyone gets up from the smaller tidal wave, earthquake, or godzilla attack and shakes it off and looks around with that, "that wasn't so bad look" on their face? That was the first 3 monthes. Especially since everyone we talked to and tried to scare us saying the first three monthes of having a baby is soooo hard. Bill and I kinda looked at each other and sayed, pashaa, that it could have been harder. I was ready for harder.
It has gotten harder.
With a cosmic (and not the good cosmic, that Jenny uses) of thinking the worst is behind us, billy away in brutal rehersal schedule, me not having a lot of luck connecting with other friends/moms, and a crazy, kicked in the gut hormonal change that I thought was behind me, my parents being gone, splashed with pity parties and lack of sleep...
wow, I really can go on and on.
but I won't. The little critter is just the cutest thing and it this "poor me" won't last a long time.
It is all very worth it and now that its bad, it has already gotten better.

1:12 p.m. - 2007-03-27

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Katherine hand