siren-sound's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Super Powers

We went to see effing Built to Spill last night. I love going to shows, but they are one of the few bands that sell me every time. I truly get this music euphoria feeling there.
Being pregnant, I wasn't drinking. I like to have a few beers at shows so I can relax and not let the fucking chatty cathys that seem to stand right in front of me talk about football or whatever! And I was a little on edge on top of everything suffering from pregnant hormones. something fierce!

So the show starts and I am in tears 3 bars into the first song.
beautiful.
This asswhole 30 feet away from the stage start yelling mean things at them.
�Sell Out!! FUCK YOU! �
Who does this??
I was all worked up from the Bellevue girl in front of me, who had never heard of the band and was talking loud in front of us, I had to take out all my prenatal frustration out on this guy.
I marched myself over there and simply screamed,
"WHO THE FUCK DO YOU THINK YOU ARE? SHUT THE FUCK UP. YOU ARE RUINING THE SHOW FOR EVERYONE....YOU FUCKHEAD!!"
He started laughing, then all of a sudden he turned into the shamed little boy and walked back of the floor.
I walked back to Billy and Nickolas and got a couple people smiling and nods sent my way.
What was he gonna do? Kick my ass?
He was quiet as a peep for the rest of the show.
So moral of the story: Don't fuck with me when it comes to Built to Spill and
AND DON'T FUCKING TALK DURING A SHOW!!
xox
Beth

12:34 p.m. - 2006-06-15

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Katherine hand