siren-sound's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Running nose

It's funny the things that we think we are capable and the things we really are capable.
That doesn't make any sense.
I have been making a bunch of great excuses for myself and haven�t pushed myself at all lately. Been a little lazy and feeling like if I go overboard, in fear that I might get worn out or sick.
So in preparation for the big race, I laid low, stopped drinking beer and coffee and taking a lot of naps.
I got a head cold on Thanksgiving and was in bed all day.
I figured what was the worse thing that could happen if I tried to run the effing race.
I could drop dead? Unlikely.

By Sunday, I was feeling better, but was still snotty and a little achy.
I ran the whole effing way and finished.
So, moral of the story?
Not real sure. But I ran 26.2 miles with a head cold.
It's hard to make excuses after that!

4:08 p.m. - 2005-11-29

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Katherine hand