siren-sound's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

First Week

First full week of work.
Things I love about this job:
*Playing "if that person was in a band, what instrument would they play" Since most of them are probably in a band, its great!
*Dorking out talking about music and not scaring the person who you are talking to about how much the new Arcade Fire cd is rocking my freakin world. They understand!
*Leland, my trainer, likes putting obscure music references into work situations as a training device. "Martin Gore is calling, and he would like to get some information about the new Alt Rock-Instrumental package we have, what can you tell him about that?"
I'd tell him that it blows and ask him if him and if David Gahan was a good kisser!
*A whole lotta attractive rock star lookin boys and girls...its a nice perk!
*Two blocks away from my house. Commute time 14 min. round trip, on foot. Also going home at lunch!
Maybe next week I'll have a list of things I don't like about the job....I doubt it.

10:38 a.m. - 2005-01-15

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Katherine hand