siren-sound's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Desert Island Popsickle

I am sitting here, freezing my proverbial nuts off. Dressed with warm sweats, socks, long sleeve thermal and a sweater/hoody thing. I am also wrapped up in a blanket. We haven't mastered the turning on of the radiator yet. I think someone has to call someone to turn something on.
Its gonna be 30 degrees tonight.

Bill and I got a game from Chris and Greta of desert island directors.
Top 10. Mine are:
Wes Anderson
Hal Ashby
Coen Bros.
Terry Gilliam
Stanley Kubrick
Marty Scorsese
Cameron Crow
Spike Jonze
Steven Soderbuurg
Peter Jackson

Bills was similar, less cheeses, more french/polish/Lynch

We both just discovered that we forgot Hal Hartley. A big "Ugghhh!!! just escaped our mouths.

I start Starfucks tomorrow.
I am looking to it as I use to look forward to the first day of school. Meeting new friends, being nice to new teachers, chasing boys at recess.

8:59 p.m. - 2004-11-28

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Katherine hand