siren-sound's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

boat vs. house

This is my last night in my mother in laws.
It�s been nice, but I really do appreciate the way I grew up. I lived in a house like this for the first part of my childhood. It was lonely and I was comforted by lots of MTV. My parents took a dramatic turn when I was 13, by selling our house and moving to a boat. This was the more sparkly aspect of my late teens (if there is such a thing).
I remember the boat life more fondly and being in this huge house makes me miss the closeness and loveliness of it all.
Thanks Jerr and Lynn

btw. I just found out that we did get the place at the Abonita. Its a big pretty brick building!
Yeah

11:15 p.m. - 2004-10-20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Katherine hand