siren-sound's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Whore

So two months, a half dozen interviews, a few gallons of paint and 10 pounds later, Seattle is beginning to sink in.
I took my first bus ride today to a grueling three and a half hour interview with word problems today.
Its a tough thing to bs your way through an interview and not really know anything about the job. Its kinda like a first date with a hooker (me being the hooker).
"I am not exactly sure what you want to do with me, just pay me lots of money and I'll put out!"
I also felt like Mr. Bush, my favorite little whore, dropping key words here and there and making my plea as a devoted person who is very passionate about internet advertising....whatever.
I have another interview tomorrow that I am really excited about and I hope hope hope they love me.
wish me luck.

9:06 p.m. - 2004-12-15

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Katherine hand