siren-sound's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

greeting from pre 1974

My parents moved up here for the 6th grandbaby for them.
They brought treasures of the past and made me reconsider the fact that I throw everything away. Included in treasures included:
Mom's homecoming pictures in the Whittier Times
The Front Page of the Honolulu Times that included the story when my dad overturned a Coca-Cola Truck (that her worked for) while eluding a bumble bee
Another article from the Honolulu Times of a fire that broke out at my dads apartment when his then wife left hamburgers in the oven when meeting him after work.
Clippings of motor homes that had headlines of Motorhome Voyager Lifestyle that were dated in 1974 (they now live in a fancy motor home)
My dads calendar/diary of 1974 (the year of my birth) that validated my exaggerative mom who claimed that I was a month late. July 5th-August 3: "no baby" August 4th: "Lynda hospital, baby girl born... ugly. Me at home alone foot loose and fancy free"

6:36 p.m. - 2006-11-17

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Katherine hand