siren-sound's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I really do like to hurt myself

I look at the jar of vasaline in my room and think, "In a week and a half, I have to put that all over my body"
It's not nearely as sexy as it sounds.
The Sunday after thanksgiving, I am running the Seattle Marathon. It is 26.2 miles and I plan on running the entire thing.
I'm scared.
I have done this to myself before, and I think my memory is going, cause it's only been 4 years and I have forgotten all the pain from the first time around.
The blisters
The chafed skin in the most uncomfortable places.
The fatigue
The 5 hours of running
5 hours.
So, this year, I hope to make it under 5 hours and in one blisterless, chafeless (enter vasaline) piece.

I really do like it, and will mostely do it again.

12:20 p.m. - 2005-11-16

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Katherine hand