siren-sound's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Time killing survey!

To kill some time at work, I stole this survey from Ms. Hand.
http://katherinhand.diaryland.com


1. What did you do in 2004 that you'd never done before?
Lived in a different state. Confusion.

2. Did you keep your new years' resolutions, and will you make more for next year?
Yes, I am not sure what it was, but I am certain I did.

3. Did anyone close to you give birth?
Ooodles of people. Rena and Jenny.
Um, I guess that just two.

4. Did anyone close to you die?
no, thank goodness.

5. What countries did you visit?
Um, none

6. What would you like to have in 2005 that you lacked in 2004?
Travel to another country.

7. What dates from 2004 will remain etched upon your memory, and why?
Jan 30. My first niece, Paige.

8. What was your biggest achievement of the year?
Quit my job, bought a car and moved to another state. Ah yes...and turning 30

9. What was your biggest failure?
Umm, mis-match matchmakings.

10. Did you suffer illness or injury?
This weird eye thing that plauged me for the first part of the year.

11. What was the best thing you bought?
My car.

12. Whose behaviour merited celebration?
Why Billy Badgley, of coarse. who seems to puts up with me and gives out the good stuff!


13. Whose behaviour made you appalled and depressed?
The Republican Party

14. Where did most of your money go?
Moving. Car. Cat Food.

15. What did you get really, really, really excited about?
Moving to another city.


16. What song will always remind you of 2004?
Float On

17. Compared to this time last year, are you:
a) happier or sadder? both b) thinner or fatter? a little more cusion c) richer or poorer? Pore!

18. What do you wish you'd done more of?
Spend more time with my friends who I desperatly miss now.

19. What do you wish you'd done less of?
Spent time at work

20. How will you be spending Christmas?
With my inlaws. Drinking heavilly.

21. How will you be spending New Years?
see above

22. Did you fall in love in 2004?
yep

23. How many one-night stands?
I remeber those!
no more

24. What was your favorite TV program?
Guilty pleasures:CSI, Amazing Race and yes Survivor..

25. Do you hate anyone now that you didn't hate this time last year?
The Man

26. What was the best book you read?
no can do

27. What was your greatest musical discovery?
Too many to count. Radio station discoveries.KEXP and 3WK.com

28. What did you want and get?
sex


29. What did you want and not get?
sex


30. What was your favorite film of this year?
Even thought I haven't seen it, I have a sneaky suspition that it will Life Aquatic.

31. What did you do on your birthday, and how old were you?
Had a nice gathering at Magnolia and spent my 30th birthday with my possee.

32.What one thing would have made your year immeasurably more satisfying?
Lots of money.

33. How would you describe your personal fashion concept in 2004?
skirts.

34. What kept you sane?
see 27

35. Which celebrity/public figure did you fancy the most?
Morris the cat.

36. What political issue stirred you the most?
the lack of brains in the middle of our country.

37. Who did you miss?
The greater San Francisco population.

38. Who was the best new person you met?
Beckett and Paige. It was a pleasure.

39. Tell us a valuable life lesson you learned in 2004:
Don't worry, it will all work out.

40. Quote a song lyric that sums up your year:
Stop making sense

10:27 a.m. - 2004-12-21

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Katherine hand