siren-sound's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Behind, here, ahead.

This behind me stands all the mistakes, broken promised and sabotages that I have done. I cringe to think of the heart break, but can't think about it to much, or it will send me down a slide of unrelenting hurt spiral. I will however take a deep breath and look myself in the mirror and gently say, 'I forgive you, I love you and I know you will do your best today.' That's the truth.

Today I can do the little things of right and hold myself up with love and surrender the shame. I can see that the doubt and cruelness to myself is only blinding and not worth the shade. I can simply stand, and learn, and go forward with my unbound eyes.

Ahead of me is a mountainous road, full of views,valleys and loveliness. I will do my best to stay on the road, and give myself the permission to stop, explore but only for a bit, before I head back up, through and climb for the thin air and among the clouds.

8:43 a.m. - 2019-03-15

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Katherine hand