siren-sound's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Laugh out loud

Everyone who knows me, and I am sure some people who have just heard me, know I have quite a laugh. It�s been called infectious, scary, and machine gun like. I used to get teased about it when I was in grade school and use to be self concious of it. But as one grows up, one learns to love ones uniqueness about themselves and poo poo those who give you funny looks. Not to sound self absorbed or anything, but it�s who I am and I love to laugh. I am good at it, and have yeeeeaaaaars of practice.


Today was the second day at Starfux that I was told to keep my laughing to a minimum, by two separate people.
This is the e-mail I received after person #2 said something:


I'm sorry. I didn't mean to make you feel bad. I wanted to talk to you before anyone else talked to you about it.

Don't get me wrong. I am very happy that you're having fun with customers and with people here on the floor. It's just, you know, a call center environment.

I apologize if I hurt your feelings or embarrassed you in any way.
----

yeah
O.K.
That will happen.

Anywho, I thought of the following actions.
Laugh even louder.
Crawl into hermit mode and feel sorry for myself.
Get another job.
I am looking out for C

8:31 a.m. - 2004-12-23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Katherine hand